Old to crays but new to shrimp

This forum is read-only.

Moderator: Mustafa

mibbyblues
Egg
Egg

Old to crays but new to shrimp

Post by mibbyblues »

I am a newbie here and I am really intrested in Crays. I am also intrested in seeing if there are any types of shrimp that I can raise with my crays.

I am sure that I can learn alot from everyone here.
Newjohn
Shrimp Nut
Shrimp Nut

Post by Newjohn »

mibbyblues

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I have Shrimp in with all of my Dwarf Crayfish.

I do not have any of the larger Species of Crayfish, So , I can not help with those.

Again, Welcome

John
Neonshrimp
Master Shrimp Nut
Master Shrimp Nut

Post by Neonshrimp »

Welcome mibbyblues,

Could you please give us a little more information about your crays. Type, size, and enviroonment they are kept in. This will better help you to get the information/suggestions from members. Glad to have you aboard and maybe you can share some of the things you know about crayfish :-)
mibbyblues
Egg
Egg

Post by mibbyblues »

Ok

My husband and I import, breed and grow Walkamin Strain Redclaw crayfish( Cherax Quads) in an ultra intensive aquaculture recirculating system.
We have sizes that vary from eggs to 12-14" long.
We currently grow mollies and fantail guppies for our local pet stores in some of the tanks with NO problems so I am now in hopes that we could also grow some types of shrimp in other tanks.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
The Fisherman
Shrimpoholic
Shrimpoholic

Post by The Fisherman »

Hi! I don't really have any advice to give on crayfish, but welcome to the forum! :-D

-John (AKA: The Puffer Ninja)
badflash
Master Shrimp Nut
Master Shrimp Nut

Post by badflash »